Falling Slowly

I feel as if I’ve fallen in love with dance all over again. And I am slowly slipping into the this drug some call SYTYCD.
While writhing in a dull pain (from my new forced hobby running) and my usual bout of insomnia I turned to “So You Think You Can Dance?” to ease my midnight woes. I became an instant addict. I can’t really express the raw emotion of it but I was simply moved. The interpretation of the song was just brilliant. I think I’ve played this over 6 times by now and I’m bout to take another hit!

I had forgotten how beautiful and liberating dance could be. I’ve gotta remember to do a little jig now and then, even if I’ll never be a real dancer like these kids.

-Enjoy

1 Comment

Filed under plain fun

One response to “Falling Slowly

Leave a Reply

