quid pro quo

rockin' today's and yesterday's goods!

Today was Day 2 of  “Art Swap” for Ciara and me.  Quite the artsy kindreds, we met briefly about a month ago and soon spoke of getting together to do what we do best. I never quite knew if we would meet again in that capacity as most people here  just say, “Yeah, that’d be awesome”. . . and flake. I’m so glad she was a homie and made time for it. Naturally goodtimes were had with each swap.

I am trying to learn as much as I can as art is clearly what I should have done in Undergrad.  And after my first installment of playing catch-up I’m feeling more  like I could actually pursue art as a career. Whether that be as a designer or a teacher of such things is still unclear.

Anywho, here are the fruits of Art Swap Spring Break 2010. Ciara taught me screen printing and ceramics, I imparted my limited knowledge on a favored accessories like bows and tings.

These past two days have been grand. Learning in a stress free environment has reignited  my curiosity and inspiration. I hope we get to swap again soon.

-brainstorming

3 Comments

Filed under designs, plain fun

3 responses to “quid pro quo

  1. ammiel

    ooh i like that 1988 print! my year of birth, yeah! did you just make one?

    • mila

      tanx. its my basquiat tribute. no, but it’s the only one that turned out like that. it was my last attempt of like 6.

  2. No prob Mila! We have to do it again sometime because you have to come and trim the foot on your cups & then glazing. So I guess there shall be more art swaps in the future! Saweet…
    @ ammiel… 1988 was a great year!!

Leave a Reply

